Poppy Stack

I had a a quick play tonight with a new toy - a focus stacking rail.  I have done focus stacking in images the hard way by just guessing and altering focus- this way should be much more systematic; I will choose a different subject another day.

I have had a very busy day at Waddesdon Manor today.  It is all great fun and I do enjoy meeting the pubic who have come to have a good time and a day out - people are generally very chatty.  I was at the main entrance dishing out the audio-visual handsets to those that wanted them which, today, was quite a few, so it was non-stop action.  Things normally quieten down towards the end of the day but today a group of French tourists arrived all wanting handsets with only an hour to closing time for the House!  It meant a relatively late get away for me as all the handsets have to be retrieved from various points around the House and put on charge so everything is ready for tomorrow plus cashing up the till.

I also met with the catering manager before starting my 'shift' as I am doing some photography in the restaurant for him tomorrow.  Good to use my hobby for a real purpose.

It's very interesting now that I am getting to see what happens behind the scenes and how a National Trust property works - the bits we don't see as a member of the public but which all go together to make an enjoyable day for visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.