Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Taylor Electric - Closing the loop

As Portland's cityscape and skyline continues to change, I have one of the projects that I've documented several times on blip that I can now close the loop on today: Taylor Electric.  Those of you who've been following me for a while might remember I've documented this site several times, herehere, and here.  The developer decided to leave a portion of the facade that was left after the fire which now makes an enclosure for a parking lot for the new building.  The site had long been an ever changing gallery for graffiti street art and was a magnet for photographers - most of it gone with the new development.  I am not sure if the new building's owner is cool with new stuff going up on the walls, but to leave some of the walls there was at least a nod to the building's past and then the graffiti gallery it became after the fire.  Tenants have moved in to the brand new building and finishing touches are being made to the street level spaces, whether they'll be office or retail I don't know yet.

For comparison to today's picture see here the same view in January 2015.

If you're interested here are my pix of the place in 20132015, and now in 2016.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.