Off blip

I'm fully aware of the fact that I'm a whole week behind with my blips. I'll catch up over the next few days. I've had a bit of a week from hell. A trip from Sunday to Tuesday that dragged over into Wednesday because of flight problems. A busy day at work on Wednesday (having gone there straight from the airport). Then off again at sparrows on Thursday to Leuven until today.

We just had half an hour or so for a quick wander this morning before heading by to Edinburgh. This was just long enough for a wander around the (river) port area, which is undergoing quite dramatic redevelopment. It is obviously where the original Stella Artois brewery was, as well as this flour mill (or that's what I assume it is as it looks like the one in Edinburgh). I like the way it overshadows a much older wharf building.

Leuven was an interesting place to visit, as hopefully will be clear from my back blips, once they go up, and maybe eventually an album on flickr. The trip was only slighly marred by the fact that I had some difficulties with my knees. I jarred my left knee quite badly on Monday walking down a fairly steep hill, and I think it's been getting worse all week. I also managed to forget a sufficiently large stash of my usual drugs, so was reliant on shop bought stuff, which isn't ideal.

Consequently happy to be home with a couple of quiet days of work ahead of me, and less dog tired this evening (Sunday) than I expected to be.

Leuven was worth a flickr album. It's here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.