Have courage

Spotted under the Great Junction Street bridge over the Water of Leith. Close by there were plenty of signs that unhoused people have been sleeping rough nearby - more than you usually find in that vicinity. I wonder if there have been a spate of evictions. It's always worrying to see this.

I was on my way back from running an errand in Leith - in search of a postoffice. I ran across DaveH, who came out of the Carriers' Quarters at the behest of Meles, who spotted me walking along the road. On the way back from the post office (eventually found an open one on Constitution Street) I popped in for a quick chat with D, M and a couple of friends of theirs. But no beer. Not even on a bank holiday afternoon. I was still working, and needed to keep a clear head.

That has also proved useful for tonight's other task which was booking the trains and hotel for a quick overnight trip to Manchester in early August for a wedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.