The Swarm

I was shattered after a busy Saturday plus the weekly big clean at work last night, so I had a lazyish day today, apart from walking on my stepper. (I have managed to get my Fitbit to sync again so I thought I should.) 

I've watched lots of Big Bash Rugby League too - that is the lower division's equivalent of Superleague's Magic Weekend, and a very good standard despite being the lower division (Championship)

In contrast to my lazy day, Jeri, my daughter ran the Edinburgh marathon today and got a new personal best! Very proud of her!

We have been out for a walk tonight though, to have a look at a swarm of bees that had settled on a sign in town for some reason. We had tea at Burger King, and a drink on the way home at the newly refurbished local pub, the Birdcage (Formerly the Crown.) 

It has been totally transformed and is unrecognisable from its former incarnation - this is a good thing! There's a lovely friendly pub dog too! A return visit to Blip the place will definitely be on the cards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.