Bank Holiday Monday

I hope everyone is enjoying their bank holiday. I doubt I will be the only one who has to go to work though...only Tony and I tonight as Lee thinks we won't be busy! Well we all know what thought did, don't we?

Brian and I walked into town. Too lazy to make food in our own house, we walked all the way to Greggs! Got to say, their Peperoni pizza slices are worth it! And Jae, if you read this, yes we did buy you a muffin!

It was a cloudy old lot, and looked really dark at the Brayford where I took this shot. So much for the glorious sunshine and  temperatures in the 80's we were forecasted!

I have been ripping the house apart looking for documents needed to apply for passports for Jae and I. It's the second attempt I've had at doing this, and I swear in the few months since last time, when I put it off because of how very difficult it is, it has become even harder!

My old boss messed up the last attempt by signing all over the place instead of in the little box provided in order to confirm that I am who I say I am! I had all the documentation then - now I find I need yet more!
They want our family tree  going back three generations! Plus my divorce certificate, which I have to send away for. I am not sure what day was my wedding day, or even what year the divorce was finalised! I think I saw the certificate recently or at least the folder I think it's in! but where it is now I don't know! 

WHY do they need all this stuff!?!?! What does it prove? We could jump through all their hoops without a misstep and still be terrorists! I'm going to make sure it gets done this time though no matter what, or God knows what else they will want in another 6 months if I leave it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.