Let the Cat out of the Bag!

The plan today had been to go out Somewhere Nice for the day. But I didn't wake up until 10AM, which, combined with the cold, windy and very rainy weather, put paid  to that idea!

So we got the weekly Tesco shop out of the way. Jae and I had Subway for lunch, and Brian fetched himself sausage rolls from the local butcher. Minstrel decided to investigate the bag the sausage rolls came in, and I had my camera out!

We did go out for our evening meal to the Adam and Eve pub. Those two had fish and chips and I had Scampi! I would have had lasagne but Jeri and the boys are coming over tomorrow and I'm doing that then! I took some good photos of my food but Jae insists I blip the cat because "You don't see a cat in a sausage roll bag every day!"

The meal was delicious. One annoying thing though - sauce sachets!! Fine if they are properly perforated for easy opening, a huge pain in the backside when they are not!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.