Bright Knights

I went over to my folks' today as normal. The train was pretty much deserted compared to a normal Monday, and I was the only person to get off in Metheringham. 

My dad was once again busy getting ready for having chickens - he's made a shed and has started on a run for them. Another friend of his has some, but he is less than enthusiastic and my Dad is hoping to persuade him to part with them.

I didn't take many shots today because I'd planned to take my camera to work, as there's something I want to Blip there. The weather has been pretty grey and grim too. Turned out it was a good thing I took the shot of these two Knights (Construction Knight in his hi-vis vest, and the Co-operative (Stores!) Knight!!) as I forgot to take my camera to work in the end!

Work was very busy for the first hour and half or so, then hardly anyone after that! I think we should really close earlier on Bank Holidays. I didn't want to go at all as there was Rugby League on TV...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.