All Aboard

It was touch and go whether we'd get out for a sail - the wind from the NE was so very light. So I strolled over to the breakwater to sniff the air. There was a solitary figure sitting on the beach, bearded and wearing shorts. His black Labrador was sniffing about the place. And all the time he was absorbed by his phone. I tried to picture the scene twenty years earlier. He'd have watched the waves, engaged with the dog and looked for shells and flotsam, walking along. Still, that's progress.
So anyway, off we did set - MrWs senior and junior, and MrT. Off to the anchorage at Inchcolm for our lunch and a great sail back as the wind had strengthened. As it often does. Later, after a lounge in the garden with the son, when I went to take the boat from the pontoon back to the mooring, the haar came rolling in.
I was planning a bit of Wallander but my eyes were heavy. It's the sea air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.