Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Our last morning in the Camargue

We were up at dawn to get to the water's edge by sunrise. The gardians formed a wonderful sight silhouetted by the rising sun, before taking the horses out into the water. It was a wonderful end to three fantastic days here, where I learnt so much and enjoyed the beautiful horses. We all felt sad to say goodbye to these gentle creatures.

Then back for breakfast, a shower and to pack up. I quickly uploaded some images as I have heard that our flight home is delayed (!!) so I thought I would get this done now. I have not even looked at all my images yet, but I feel very pleased with some of the shots I got this weekend. I have added some extras, including one of me in my very stylish waders!

I can highly recommend this photo tour, led by Chris Weston from Magic Is Photo Safaris. Not only is he a wonderful photographer who is very willing to share his knowledge and help us learn, but he has a very good attitude towards the animals.

Now off to the airport - with some wonderful photos to remember this magical place and not a single mosquito bite!

Thank you so much for all the stars and hearts on my last two images, I have never had two images on the first page of popular before! I appreciate it very much and will catch up with journals when I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.