LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Sophie...

Meet Sophie... she is the beautiful daughter of Chris and Nix, the gorgeous little sister for Max and my adorable Goddaughter!

She was born on the 25th so I got up at ridiculous o'clock on Saturday morning and drove down to Stone to meet her. Max is thrilled to have a new baby sister and I've had a lovely couple of days taking photos of her and her family.

There may have been a few tears when Chris and Nicki asked me to be her Godmother... I'm thrilled to be a part of their little family. It's very special to be asked.

We spent the afternoon with a few naps (I managed to stay awake) with visits from Granny and Grandad, my fellow Godparents, Holls and Ed - Nicki's brother and sister before going over to their house for supper. I've often seen photos of their giant family gatherings and they always look such fun so it was lovely to be able to join in.

I've put an extra in for Max... his first selfie with my camera. He's never shown interest in being on the other side of the camera before so as we sat under his giant trampoline, I showed him which button to press... I fear I may have started something! although despite the extra loading I can't actually see it once published so you may have to use your imagination!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.