A Dragon on the Loose

How lovely to have a visible sunrise and experience some of the fantastic weather the west of Scotland has been experiencing for about 3 weeks now, (except for the 3 days we spent in Barra!)

It was Tshirt weather as I dashed down to John Lewis to change wool before His Lordship and I crossed the Meadows to cut back some errant marauding clematis tendrils on mfomt's hedge. If I can manage to put on an extra image of before and after, you can see that my steadying influence prevented a 'baldy' trim by HL who gets carried away with a pair of secateurs in his hands.

It is always amazing what a different atmosphere the weather can make on this green lung called the Meadows over the railings from the Dower House. This morning there were already people sunbathing ,school children were warming up for a game of football , dogs were running about enthusiastically, while a crocodile of nursery children with attendant adults were out hunting bears.

The sun umbrella has been hoisted outside and I am about to go out and do as little as possible while the sun shines.

My blip is of a dragon installation in the High Street. From the angle I took it at, it looks as though it is swallowing a bicycle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.