It's all a big mystery to me

So, 30 Days Wild kicked off today, I blogged, conscientiously, I shared on the right Facebook group and I even grabbed my phone and went out in the garden to see if I could make Instagram work. So far, so good.

I was sitting here, attempting to update LinkedIn, another site that I struggle with, to reflect the fact that we are now looking for Help Exchange and House-sitting/Pet-sitting gigs (Have RV, can travel) when the phone went ping at me.

Something clever but unfathomable then happened. One of the photos that I had grabbed in the garden had been filtered by some mystical process, unasked for, and thence returned to me. "That'll do for a Blip" I thought to myself, "It's somewhat attractive".

Could I get it to transfer via the phone to Blipfoto? No, I could not. I am a dunce. It's amazing really, I used to live at the cutting edge of IT and now I cannot use today's devices at all!

I found the mangled enhanced image by using my desktop machine and poking around in my Google+ account (somewhere else I never go and am very much unfamiliar with can't drive). Amazingly I found that I could save it to my home PC and then upload to Blip in the time-honoured manner.

Phew. I think I need a lie down.

Found out today that Gitama was at Monday's Kirkwall Blipmeet, not to mention several others that I had not been expecting (but have long wished to meet). I am heart-broken to have missed everybody. Well, that will teach me not to be slipshod and get behind on my following. It's just that I am living under the old Chinese Curse. These are Interesting Times.

I just cannot keep up!

Today was spent mostly blogging, battling IT, pinning out a shawl. That last has completely done my back in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.