Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hmm...

Where is everyone? I guess this Gambel's quail wasn't paying attention to the fact that the rest of his family had hopped off the back of the wall without him!

I have an unusual free day today.  All I've done all morning, though, has been to browse among blips (sorry about not leaving comments), reading some online news and generally killing time.  It's almost noon and all I've ingested has been coffee; the stomach is rumbling now.  Is it really that easy to waste five hours?

My sister-in-law is coming from New Mexico, by way of her place in Phoenix, to visit with mom for a few days.  Hence, my free day.  I guess I'll go to Sahuarita (the next town over) and do some much needed grocery shopping. I really wanted to go to Madera Canyon...but what you want to do and what you need to do are often quite different.

Hellooooo, June!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.