Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Blippers do it every day.....

Local Man Blips 1095 Not Out

A local man has today reached 1095 Blips, the equivalent of three years photographs. Today he was celebrating with his family, but we managed to catch up with him and ask him about his achievement. “It's been a difficult road” said JohnRH. “It's taken me nearly four years to achieve this as I wasn't Blipping every day to start with, but for the last 897 days I've not missed a day. There have been times when I've struggled to find a suitable picture and times when I've almost thrown in the towel, but the support of other Blippers in this great community has kept me going.”

Family gathered together in Sheffield to celebrate the achievement with cousins from Canada, Glasgow and the North East joining his sisters, their husbands, nieces and great-nieces for the occasion.

ENDS

OK, so that isn't strictly true. I have had a very enjoyable day with a family reunion in Sheffield as my cousin is currently visiting the UK from Canada for a couple of weeks, but I suspect half the people there wouldn't know what a Blipfoto was if it slapped them round the face. We did have a group photo but I wasn't sure that they would all be happy for me to use it so instead, this is taken from a lovely bouquet that one of my nieces brought for my sisters.

Here's to the next three years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.