Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

It's an ill wind.....

Firstly, thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for my third 'Blipbirthday' yesterday. My picture briefly made it onto the front page of 'Popular' today although it did sink without trace after that so I'm not sure how that algorithm works!

I woke this morning to find that a small tree in the field hedge at the side of the house had fallen through the night and was blocking the lane. It has been drooping for some time and was, I think, only supported by the old rotten remains of another tree which had presumably collapsed with all the rain over the last few days. A good excuse to get the power tools out; I set to with the electric saw and various pruners and clippers until I had removed it and reduced it in size to something I could get into the back of the car to take to the tip. And as an added bonus I ended up with a small pile of logs which I can burn in the winter, and which made a suitably abstract Blip for 'Abstract Thursday'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.