Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Phone box

I think the price of phone calls must be getting pretty extortionate if they see the need to install one of these in a phone box. Actually, in my opinion it is an excellent use for a redundant box which helps the community and keeps the old phone box in the landscape.

We took my sister-in-law out for an excellent lunch at the Higher Buck Inn in Waddington, Lancashire, to celebrate her birthday. At least, we told her it was for that but of course it was really to celebrate my 1460th Blip, which is apparently today. It's actually nearer five years than four since I started but I missed a few in the first year or so. Afterwards, a bit of a drive out in the countryside as far as Hellifield which I know regularly sees steam trains going up to the Settle-Carlisle line but sadly today, there was not a train to be seen.

A long drive tomorrow; hopefully the traffic won't be too bad and we will miss the worst of the 'half term' travellers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.