Laburnum

Another fine day, but my last day at work this week – a nice short week.  It was a day of meetings,  with very little to show for them.  Come lunchtime, I discovered that I had left my lunch at home.  If nothing else, this forced me to head out into the sunshine in search of some lunch. 

My train home was late again, which meant I was late (though not quite too late) in collecting BB.  We’ve been back on the fractions homework tonight, and he seems much more confident about it than he did on Monday – which is good.

I have loads to do tonight as it is our PTA annual fundraising café tomorrow.  I don’t quite know where to start – but I better get a move on.

This laburnum in the park was looking lovely in the early evening sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.