River Tyne

It was our annual PTA fundraising café, which is one of a series of pop up cafes held as part of our local festival.  I was up early, to get down to the venue and school to get things sorted out.  It is hard work – but lots of fun .  All the children, parents and grandparents come along at lunchtime and the place is buzzing – and extremely hectic.  We had lots of lovely helpers this year, and lots of amazing donations of home baking.  We make up filled rolls for sale and lunch bags for the children.  We always think we will never get organised in time, but we always manage.  It’s so nice to sit down at the end of the café and enjoy our own lunch, before we start the tidying up.

I had to dash off early as I was going to get my foot looked at the local hospital.  I can’t believe how quickly I got an appointment, from being at my GP on the 23 May to getting a phone call yesterday offering me an appointment today.  A fluke I think, as one of the first questions I was asked was, how long have you been waiting on this appointment?!  Anyway, it was all positive and I have another appointment next week for a  review. 

It was then back to school to sell the leftover cakes and collect BB.  It was nice to get home early.  I even got a deck chair out – but I think I only managed to sit in it for about ten minutes. TT appeared home earlier than I had expected, and is feeling positive about his back, which is good.  Maybe my foot and his back will finally be on the mend.

Once I had dropped BB off at cubs, I went for a walk to see how my foot was - and thankfully it was fine.  Later, once BB was in bed, I sat down in front of the TV, but could find nothing to watch.  Typical.

Here is a river view towards the Nungate Bridge from my evening walk.   The extra is my gorgeous tulip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.