March of the Pylons

I was weary this morning, a combination of a too  late night on Wednesday preparing for the café, and then organising and running the café yesterday.  BB wanted to do cello practice this morning – even though he didn’t have to.

Once I had dropped him off at school I went for a walk round by the nearby farm.  It was a lovely morning and nice to be outside as it helped to waken me up!

Once back home, I didn’t really settle to doing anything and before I knew it, it was time to head off to collect BB.  I did manage to sit in the garden albeit briefly, to eat my lunch, before taking BB to football.  While he was there I went for my usual walk, but took a slight detour into unknown territory to meet up with a friend who was at a “nearby” park with her children.  It was a lovely playpark – quite new and I had no idea it even existed.  We have agreed that we will try and meet up there in the summer.

Next stop was BB’s hockey.  I wandered round by St Mary’s Church and Pleasance, before heading into town to do a few errands.  BB was tired when I picked him up – which makes two of us.

I see this view of these two rows of pylons every week when I walk round by Tranent, while BB is at football.  This is the clearest the view has been for a few weeks.  You can see North Berwick Law on the right. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.