Allan Ramsay

A grey and breezy morning and I was up and out early to get to the other side of Edinburgh for an overdue haircut.  There was no traffic, so my bus whizzed into Edinburgh, and I was there much earlier than expected.  I had time for a wee wander before my appointment.  After his football, BB was taking part in our town’s festival parade with the cubs.  He hadn’t been very keen to take part – but TT told me that he had a man to man chat with him!  Thankfully the sun came out – and I made it back just in time.  Their theme was the Rio Olympics and the cubs had to dress up as Olympic athletes.  BB (and a few others) went as badminton players.  They won third prize overall – which was excellent.

We followed the parade as it made its way around town, ending up at the fun day in the park.  We met some friends and headed for the tea tent, actively avoiding the tat stalls and rides.

We had to come home via the sport shop as BB’s new football was stolen at football this morning – how shocking is that?  Someone helped themselves to the newest, shiniest, brightest football around.  TT tells me this is a common thing – which really surprised me.  Anyway BB is now the proud owner of a shiny new Champions League final football.  Third time lucky – remember the frog pond incident! 

Here is the poet Allan Ramsay with a seagull on his head on a grey Edinburgh morning.  The extra shows the Cubs getting ready for the parade.  BB is the only one vaguely looking in the direction of the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.