Happy Times

After our busy day yesterday and our late night, I hadn’t the energy for a run.  And to be honest I had too much to do, with the house to tidy and a barbeque to organise.  The boys went to church and left me to it – which was probably for the best.  I tidied, I hoovered, I swept, I dusted and then I shopped – though I didn’t have much faith in the weather. 

The boys came home and TT proceeded to tidy the garden and get the garden furniture out of the garage, where it has been since it was put away last year.  It became quite dull, with spots of rain and even the odd shower of rain.

Friends started to arrive and we all hung about in the kitchen, until later in the afternoon when I bit the bullet and led them outside, and then the  sun came out for a while.  We stayed outside though, and just put jumpers and jackets on when the sun disappeared.  TT did very well cooking up a feast on the bbq.  M brought some fantastic chocolate strawberries (which should have been my blip, but they disappeared too fast) and some delicious cupcakes.  I found a couple of cake fountains, which we stuck in the cupcakes, and we then sang happy birthday to BB (again) while they burned!

It was a really lovely afternoon, catching up with good friends.  All too soon, they were all heading home to get ready for Monday morning.

Here is BB with M and C.  He is like the cat who got the cream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.