Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Today has been a little more chilled than the previous two days.

The girls and I had a lie in until gone 10.30am, snuggled in my bed watching some crappy pre-teen program. I was trying to cuddle up and get a few more minutes snooze, but they weren't buying it.

We had a very late morning breakfast and then headed out to The Pottery Shed to spend some quality time with my bestie and her girls.

We all got very creative with our painting and I even managed to sneak a Father's Day gift making session while I was there. My Dad and his wife joined us while we were there and Sheila even had a go at being creative too!

We had a lovely lunch together and then wandered back through town to head for home.

DM and I took Kylo out for a lovely walk. It felt great to be back walking him. I figured that as I walked over 8 miles yesterday, with only suffering minor aches from my war wound; I should be ok to get back in to the swing of walking Kylo regularly again. It was great to be out in the fresh air, wandering through the meadow and spending quality time with our eldest.

Back home, we had a delicious family dinner with Auntie G, Auntie CarCar, Nanny Shoe, Grandad Rave and Sheila too.

A great evening chatting together about our London trip and Nanny and Auntie CarCar's trip to the Big Apple.

A surprise visit from my Mum ended the day on a family filled day. I love having my family around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.