Otter Island

This was the brightest, sunniest day yet this week in the Lake District.  There was barely a cloud in the sky.

We decided to head down to Manesty at the southern end of Derwentwater with the intention of wandering around the southern side of the lake towards thhe ferry terminal on the eastern side, and then catching a ferry back.  However, soon after we arrived (and I had been crawling around with some very low level shots across the lake towards Otter Island) I managed to pull something in my back while leaning over my tripod.  I could hardly move for half an hour, and it took me a lot longer before I could walk back to the car (which another member of the group kindly drove to the closest available point), and then only with others carrying my gear. 

So we changed our plans and drove up to Surprise View where we stopped for lunch (and I managed to hobble across to take a couple of photos) and then on up to Watendlath, by which time I was (with care) a little more mobile.

I hope that a couple of doses of Ibuprofen and a good night's sleep will allow me to make good use of our visit tomorrow to the Appleby Horse Fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.