Flower Friday : Yet Another Poppy

Today's Flower Friday Challenge, set by BikerBear, has a "circles twist" to it. 

You can't see the twist here, but I've been dancing... Yesterday the teenager next door celebrated her seventeenth with a disco party, and the  sound system was immense! Fantastic bass and no distortion (other than what was designed in at the mixing stage). I was up until midnight, rocking in the back garden with a glass in one hand and memories of the seventies in my head. Post hippy, pre-rave, that's me. :-)

And today I've been twisting again, as I drop the mortar (Blue Circle), pick up the block, twist, lay, tamp down, level... The pond is coming along, and I had a small celebration of my own when I closed the circle of the bottom block layer and the ends came together precisely level with each other!

But when I got up this morning, this poppy had just opened, and it took my breath away. The bed is one we've developed for bees and other insects, and today in the sunshine dozens of bees were engaged in their nectarific buzziness, circling the blossoms.

The rest of the Flower Friday entries are here.

This blip is dedicated to Dave Swarbrick. Any one who knows me will know how I'm feeling right now. Journey well, Swarb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.