Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Through The Door

After a late mornng call, I decided to have a walk around Tredegar House, Newport, and take in the sunshine. It was very busy in the grounds and around the lake so headed to see how much it'd be to have a tour of the house and gardens. I worked it out that it'd be better to join The National Trust as it covered a few other properties I fancied visiting - thus opening the door to some historic buildings and photo opportunities.

I used to live a few minutes drive from Tredegar Park, and even 'worked' the area but have never gone inside the house. Shameful, really!

On going inside I bumped into a former work colleague (Mark Wheatstone) that is now in charge of the house. I'd previously bumped into another colleague (Geoff Harris) there that is a groundsman. It's nice to see what former clleagues have ended up doing.

I joined an hour long tour of the house it's building history which was very interesting, and a tour they only do occasionally. The blip photo is taken from the orangery looking out on the formal gardens. The extra is of a couple relaxing outside, leaning on each other, reading their books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.