High Lanshaw Outlet

My sense of timing has been rather off lately, to say the least, so it was even more wonderful than usual to encounter the grace of serendipity. I had felt extremely low the previous few days, not helped by the winter weather, but after an intense treatment this morning I experienced a sense of release. I felt more myself than I have since I got back from my few days away. The cloud cleared late afternoon so I headed out for a walk on the moor. Just as I left my front gate and crossed the road to the open moor, I realised the cyclist passing by was Wharfedale Bex! Now what are the chances?

There is nothing worse than stopping on a hill, but she did just that so we could have a catch-up. She looked quite the pro on her new mean machine! Of course, she might just have been trying to impress but after our chat she sped up the hill towards the Cow and Calf with an enviable cadence. Looking good there Bex! And I enjoyed a good walk too, with some energy returning finally. It turned out to be a really beautiful evening, lifting the spirits even further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.