RedVelvetBlacklace

By Nema

Life huh?

Honestly still don't understand what happened. One minute life was bobbing along. Fair enough there was the usual issues but I dealt and managed. But most of all I tried my best. Iv never been one to take shit lying down but this time was strange. I honestly still don't have a clue. You seem very certain but don't have the courage to tell me. You just told me you wanted space then a break then you just stopped... I would have done anything. I fell for you in a very different way. You promised me the world then as soon as I asked you to start keeping that promise you ran. Like you always do. You could have talked to me. I wouldn't have been happy but I would have respected you. But no, you repeat the same pattern never taking any responsibility. It's always someone else's fault.

But it's too late and Iv done my crying. I have two wee lassies that need me and they are what I need to focus on. I need to be strong to keep them going. It's hard when they cry and even harder when Isla tells me her daddy doesn't like her anymore. At least you get to walk away and not think about what you've done. I'm still standing though. I was broken before and pulled through. You are nothing compared to him. You are everything you are ever going to be and it's your daughter I pity. I will become stronger and braver and will constantly achieve the goals on life I set out to. I will become so much better than this.

But I wouldn't be anyone without my family, Kat, Claire, Lizbe, Lauren, Rachel, Tracey and everyone else that picks up the pieces. I'm only here because of them. Kat, I wouldn't be here if you didn't drag me kicking and screaming through my darkest times. I love you.

Life will go on for me, on to bigger better things. I know myself. And people know me. It's more than you can ever hope to have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.