A Day Of Rest

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting!

This morning I was very happy to wake up in my own bed and with my own Teddy Bear, Lewis. After lots of big adventures these last 2 weeks, I am one tired poodle! So today was a good day for snoozing! And that is what I did!

Mum is very tired too, but she left me for awhile this afternoon to go to a big event at church to celebrate the Queen's 90th birthday. The Queen was invited but couldn't come, but she did send a letter of apology. She was probably tired too! Like me, she is an old lady and still has lots of adventures, so she probably just wanted to stay home with the corgis and put her feet up with a cup of tea. I can hardly blame her!

The children at church sent her a hand-made birthday card. Mum added a picture of it as an extra photo, as well as her thank you letter and apology for not being able to come to the party. If you look on the card you will see an arrow. When the arrow is pulled her arm with the teacup comes up to her mouth. I bet she liked that! I'm sure she showed it to her great grandchildren. Don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.