Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pink campion

Today I went for a pretty chunky walk (for me, at least).  How exhausting!  Especially as the sun, while trying its hardest to burn through the clouds, never quite got there and just made it muggy.

Starting up the track past South Stoke and Down Farms, I met the enthusiastic young farm dog of South Stoke and the new farmer there.  We talked about the wildflowers on his land, which right now are gorgeous.  After which I kept walking.  Must have got halfway to Basingstoke (exaggeration) and the only living creatures I saw were cows, small birds and a buzzard high up, riding the thermals.  So many larks were singing.  How glorious!

This is one of the wildflowers.  Pink campion.  I was really trying to blip ox-eye daisies but this was more fun somehow, swaying with the tufts of seeding grasses.

Hope you're having a great Saturday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.