Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Race for Life

After the evil of yesterday I felt the best thing I could do was take the camera down to Winchester's 'Race for Life', a really positive event full of generous kind-hearted people.  I don't know if other countries do precisely this, but it raises money for cancer research.  There were several happening across the south today.  All participants wear something pink and many wear tutus (not sure why, but then why not?).  These splendid women had run most of their 5k and were near the finish line.  Irresistible.

So of course I had to blip in colour today.  I have added 2 to extras: one more quiet mono from the warm-up, which I thought appropriate because nearly everyone there was running for a loved one lost to cancer - or had had cancer themselves.  There is also another happy shot of runners just starting the race.  I find myself smiling back at their faces when I look at it.

Stay safe.  Stay loving.  Stay tolerant.  That is what I'm telling myself anyway.  Bliplove to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.