Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Reward for a tough day - MM176

What can I say?  Today was wet, dark and difficult, but everything that had to be achieved (boring rather than dramatic) was done.  And this, you would think, was my reward, a chocolate cream bun and a cuppa.  But nothing  is ever that simple, is it?  Because this is my entry for MM.  And so, as the subject today is Blipnames and mine is just my first name + birthday (10th August),  I have instead to produce something that tells you a little about me.
 
Oh dear, I’ve failed.  All this tells you is that I’m a fantasist.  I would like to eat cream cakes – even reduced price ones like this from Tesco Express - but am not allowed to eat gluten (sez doc).  Or cream.  The tea is lovely Lapsang, but I’m not supposed to have caffeine.  Or milk.  So the blip was consumed by someone else.  But I did get to do the washing up – yay!
 
Thanks so much to Dollykgray for hosting this month’s MonoMondays.
 
Enjoy your evening’s all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.