Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Magical realism

..almost!

I think I should have broken the rules and eaten that pastry yesterday, BlipCentral tells me this is some sort of celebration day for me.  Anyway, I thought I'd push the boat out and do something a little different.  I hope you like it.

Apart from that it's been a quiet day.  It was very blowy though, so on my short walk I kept to the river valley and a certain amount of shelter.  I can't now very clearly identify the plants blipped here.  I think the umbellifer is probably hemlock or cowbane and that's a fallen willow bough behind with moss and, I think, bittersweet leaves overlaid.  The umbellifers in particular are impossible to disentangle, I would have to go out book in hand (not good with a camera) and really concentrate to learn them all.  Maybe one of you can confirm or deny?

Tonight is choir, so I'll do what commenting I can now and the rest in the morning.

Happy Tuesday evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.