I do love a good bug

A busy morning in the garden followed by a manic lunch with the grandchildren who were brought back by gramps after watching them at football training.  Their father eventually picked them up and I sat down to watch what remained of the women's tennis final, which I thoroughly enjoyed, followed by the men's doubles.

Fence paint returned to the garden centre and replaced with the one we should have bought in the first place.  It also gave me the opportunity to pick up another three plants. 

This little flying insect was hanging about on one of my miniature geraniums this morning and he very obligingly stood still so I could photograph him.  If you look at the extra you'll see how tiny it really is and if you look very carefully you can see some eggs on one of the leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.