My first big ladybird

Supermarket this morning and trying to plan ahead.  I go into hospital on Saturday but should be home on Sunday with a sore throat and JJ doesn't cook.  I'm going to be out of action for a week or so and will probably need "soft" food so I've stocked up on soup but need to go back towards the end of the week for other ideas.

The sun came out today, what a pleasant surprise but I wish the neighbours on either side would do their grass mowing at the same time instead of waiting for one to finish before the other starts.  

I found this large ladybird sitting on a leaf quietly minding its own business and thought it would do for today's blip.  I've also added a baby Coal Tit as an extra.  It's definitely a Coal Tit as it has a white stripe down the back of its head, which you can't see.  

For those of you planning to go to Woburn tomorrow, I look forward to seeing you in the Duchess's tea room at 10.30 a.m.  The weather looks good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.