Sporticus

By don_T

Millgrove United Imperial Loyalists Burial Site

We rode our bikes past this lovely gravesite last week on our PB 105.7 km ride. I had wanted to stop and snap a pic but had already done so a few times so decided to 'file away' for next time. I started the morning with face timing 2 of my men in Oz (they were heading to bed) then hopped in the car and drove to the 2 farms we had cycled to so I could pick up the few items I was unable to purchase last time as I was on my road bike and had no way to carry them home - it was great fun, found an appropriate gift for the next time we see hazelh. Drove past this grave site and was able to finally take the shot of the Imperial Loyalists Burial Site. Then off to a friend's house for a fantastic lunch (shrimps on the Barbie) with her family. I then hit the pool for my weekly laps, then the grocery store. I have now carbo loaded for the 75k heart & stroke bike ride tomorrow however they are expecting bad weather in the morning. The 3 of us will come prepared for anything. Spoke again with Oz, and they informed me they are in the middle of a wicked storm, almost typhoon proportions. They took the GO pro to record it for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.