Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Unknown Flower Identified as a Balloon Flower

Another lovely day and we sat outside for lunch, but it was rather too hot to be comfortable so we stayed in for most of the day. I am on Grandma duties today and we played Monopoly; I was slaughtered!

I have no idea what this flower might be; it is growing near the small pond in my daughter's garden. To get closer or a full on angle I would have needed to stand in the pond; not a good idea even though it is hot.

Tomorrow's blip is likely to be a back-blip, we are going to the seaside; we shall all act as though we are children. We will do all the things that my husband and my daughter's husband hate, including eating chips for breakfast, eating ice creams, candy floss and anything else that takes our fancy. My Grandparents used to live at Caister-on-Sea when I was a small child and I have been riding the roller coaster at Great Yarmouth, which is close by, since I was five. I believe it is the oldest wooden roller coaster in Europe and although it is not very large by today's standards it is large enough for me. I shall also be going on the Galloping horses and a few other rides; we have already ordered our wristbands online a saving of £3.90 each.

If you see two supposedly grown-up people with three children (Victoria's friend is also going) all acting like, well children, then that will probably be us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.