Geranium

One of Mum's geraniums at the front door.  Love how that one petal is different from the rest.

My extra was shot out the kitchen window.  It is a gorgeous day today.  The blue building across the bay in Broughton is Jack's Chippy where you can get the most awesome fish 'n chips on Wednesday & Saturday nights.

It has been a very quiet day for me today.  After 'tea' yesterday, I took Cocoa for her evening walk. (About a 2 mile loop) I must have been much more tired then I realized from my work earlier in the day and therefore my foot drop much worse than I was willing to pay attention to.  As a result I took a nose dive on the road.  I have road rash hands as well as my nose.  My upper lip is fat and my left arm and knees are sore from impact.   First good crash I have had in years.  

Ailsa and her husband drove up right after I fell and so we are telling the story that they knocked me down and her husband is saying that Ailsa was driving.  Ailsa is the head mistress at the school here.  It couldn't have been better that it was them as Ailsa is one of the few I know well enough to hand her my phone with my blood on it and ask her to speak to my parents! 

Oh the bumps in the road.  Let's see what I can do to frighten my folks next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.