Gitama's World

By Gitama

Catching Up.....

...The internet has been non existent for a couple of days now so I am madly trying to catch up whilst I can. I have just posted the day before yesterdays blips ..now this is for yesterday...oh dear Im getting confused.

Not feeling very well I needed to give the Brough of Birsay a miss....Peter didn't mind so we headed off to Kirkwall....again to check out St Magnus Church......a rather handsome fellow (extra).
I didn't really feel much like going around the church (not being a churchy person) but when we got there for the first time we could go in  (no weddings until 1pm) ...Im glad I did the stained glass windows and carvings were lovely...I especially like the Viking (extra).
Then we nicked across the road to The Earls Palace.......I really enjoyed taking pics through windows.....it is always such a touch and go thing with the bright light of the outside and the darkness of the inside ...to get a good balance....I have some shots that I will have to work on when I get home and have a bigger screen. The Bishops pad was just a shell really and by this time I was really feeling a bit crappy...so I didn't get to explore that one much.
In Stromness Peter left me in the car so I could have a little nap while he went and took pics of boats (I think).....I woke up with the sun pelting down on me...I thought I was back in Australia...I was so hot I started peeling off my layers like onion skins. We went for a bite to eat in a cafe in which I left my black jacket and didn't realise until we were on the high seas traveling to Scrabster on the Ferry passing Hoy (extra) and then The old man of Hoy (extra). Luckily we managed to contact Happy Valley who is picking it up and sending it on to Edinburgh for me.......thank you so much m'dear.

When we finally go to Betty Hill back on the mainland of Scotland there was no internet to post...besides the best thing to do was sleep ....which I did till 8 this morning...I awoke feeling a bit more human.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.