Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Blipmeet: Not Mono

The Mono Monday challenge has a lot to answer for. Today, we had an excellent Blipmeet at Woburn Abbey organised by Nicoiseannie, and as the MM challenge was 'reflections' we all seemed to be looking for anything that had a reflection in it. My own attempt looked good in colour but just didn't work in B&W so instead we have this; a picture of Blippers, taking a photo of a Blipper, who is taking a photo of a reflection in another Blipper's shiny sunglasses. It will be interesting to see if this makes the final cut.

I've added an extra of the Blippers enjoying the sunshine; not my shot, but supplied by e-mail from Nicoisannie but added as a record of the day. From L-R the Blippers are Bedswizzard, Hildasrose, Chantler63, Igor, PollyH, Anniemay, Me, Black Tulip, Bom and organiser Nicoiseannie, with the shot taken by Hildasrose's husband.

A glorious day weather-wise. Being rather folicly challenged I made sure I had plenty of sun cream on the top of my head. Unfortunately, I forgot about my cheeks so I am now doing a passable impression of Hiawatha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.