Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Cottage Garden

We had a really enjoyable evening yesterday with Blippers Bom and GracieG, and Gracie's husband M. So much so that we met them again for coffee this morning!

We have been lucky with the weather over the last couple of days because the rest of the country has been suffering with rain but by mid-day it finally caught up with us and has been pouring down all afternoon. We had good intentions of having another look round the area or even just exploring the little shops in town but in the end we stayed dry in the cottage and watched a low budget TV crime movie on Channel 5. I say watched; I think I dozed through most of it. Still raining so my Blip is a view of the back garden of the cottage, viewed through a wet glass door.

Sorry for the lack of contact this week - no wi-fi in the cottage and I'm eking out my phone data allowance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.