too many hobbies

I've always known I have too many hobbies, and interests. There isn't really time to work in my world, but as that isn't an option, something has to give.

After a normal Monday, with Jon & Mollie heading for Cambridge, Henry on the school bus and me in my car to Norwich, the evening has presented me with the usual conundrums. What to go? I always feel like the evening is wasted unless I plan it properly. That happened tonight (the wasting not the planning)

I have ironing (not a hobby, a job) sewing (both - I have bags cut out to sew, but also a skirt to alter) my computer is a whole bag of hobbies in itself (ebay, facebook, family history, blipfoto etc) then there is my jewellery making - here I'm trying to make an elasticated bead bracelet with special jewellery elastic. Lastly there's the garden. Still weeding to do.

So tonight I've jumped about, and achieved nothing. Tomorrow I'll plan, but for now its my one "must watch' of the week, the Sewing Bee. So I'm signing off early so I can get to bed as soon as its finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.