Terrace Dining

I knew exactly where I was going to go today to get a reflection shot for the MM challenge however it wasn’t to be.  The day started with a visit from the plumber to fix a couple of leaky faucets, one of which required  opening a wall and installing a whole new shower faucet system.  It sucked up much of my day (not to mention it made a major dent in the checkbook) and so I have resorted to my backyard insects once again for a blip.

I am feeling pretty pumped up this evening after the annual Camera Club Banquet.  I entered six images into the end of year competition, 4 of which won ribbons.  I also won “Color Print of the Year” for my two sibling Snowy Egrets and “Black and White Print of the Year” for a baseball dispute which I have uploaded into the extras.  A photo I had taken last year when I was in Melbourne of my Great Nephew, Treehugger’s grandson, placed 3rd in the B&W competition.  That one is my personal favorite.  If I get her blessing I will post it in extra tomorrow. 

There will be no living with me now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.