The Colors of Joy

It was a glorious summer morning, and the light was just fantastic. It blessed everything it touched and sent ripples of joy throughout the world. And I was enjoying the sunshine and the colorful summer blooms in one of my favorite places on Earth, though you don't usually find me there on Monday mornings.

But on this Monday, I was in the office, because I will be out most of the rest of the week. And so I popped by the Arboretum for a few minutes before all of that, for the only chance I'll get to go there this week. Why? Well, you see, I'm going out of town!

I'll be catching a bus from our house to State College, and then State College to Harrisburg on Tuesday morning, and having a several-day adventure with my oldest sister. And on Wednesday, we will do something that when she was so sick last summer, I feared we might not get to do ever again: we are going to the beach! Atlantic City, to be specific, America's Playground.

We'll only be there for just one day, and then on Thursday afternoon, I'll be doing the return trip: bus from Harrisburg to State College, and then from town to home. It's my first time leaving the house with just my daysack and camera; I'll be leaving my car, the house, my husband, and that tabbycat Dexter at home!

So please don't worry if you don't hear from me or see new pictures for a few days. I won't be taking my computer along, and I likely won't have access to Internet. But please know that I am off having a grand adventure with someone I love spending time with, and there will be plenty of stories and pictures when I return. :-)

The soundtrack: Cyndi Lauper, with Girls Just Want to Have Fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.