Cloud Show Over the Lily Pond

It was a day of strange weather. One minute, it was sunny. The next, it would rain. Then the rain would clear out, and the sky would fill with interesting clouds. Sometimes the clouds were puffy and white. Other times they were threatening and blue-gray.

I stopped by the Arboretum and strolled around, photographing the flowers, which are various and many. It began to drizzle very lightly, and I saw dark clouds above me. So I headed for the lily pond, where I knew I could include those dramatic clouds in some reflection shots.

This was one of my favorites of the set. I compared the dark-clouds photos to a few blue-sky shots of the lily pond I had taken before the drizzle, and honestly, I must say I prefer these. The darkness made for a much more interesting scene.

The soundtrack: Gram Parsons, Emmylou Harris, and Linda Ronstadt, with In My Hour of Darkness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.