Playing the Part

The big question of the day...is a Tu Tu petticoat, polka dot dress and leather jacket acceptable for a rockabilly biker look while commentating? Rather excited about getting involved with Merlins and Motorbikes at my home aerodrome this Sunday.

Talking through a series of summer shows with my aviation pal / event organiser this evening I discover that I've been tasked with commentating a live tank demo while riding on a tank! How cool is that?!

Looking forward to a jam packed summer of commentating starting with three events this weekend...Vintage Flying Evening Friday at Stow Maries Great War Aerodrome, Biggin Hill Festival of Flight Saturday and Headcorn's Merlins and Motorbikes on Sunday.

Here's the link to yesterday's photoshoot pics for those of you interested in my shenanigans I call working at the Castle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.