Suburban sunset

Just uploading this soa s not to let my blip-gap widen too much and get totallu out of control. Mad busy right now. The silly client, who was already a week late getting the first of the material to me for a 19th December deadline, turned around to say she was under pressure from here bosses to bring the distribution date forward to the 15th instead! So there've been mad negotiations with printers and postal distributors to see if this is even vaguely possible. Between us it looks like we'll manage, but only at the cost of even crazier working hours than this job usually entails.

I worked through the night last night, only finishing at 630 am, and was back at the desk five hours later. The rest of the day went mostly on administrative stuff, toing and froing about unsuitable/incompatible file formats and the like, so actual design work so far today has only produced one more page layout. Still the back of the job is broken, I should be well on top of things by the time I finish tonight (at a more reasonable time, hopefully), and I fully intend taking time off tomorrow.

While finishing today's design work I found I had to lean forward and back in my chair to avoid getting direct sunlight into my eye through the chinks in the venrtian blind. A quick look outside confirmed that the evening sun was indeed very bright, and at thw rost possible angle in relation to my 'office' window. I grabbed the camera and took a quick shot through the bedroom window. Not great quality, but at least it fills part of the blip gap. It may be next week before I back-blip to fill it completely. Time for a quick bite to eat, then back to the grind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.