Wide Angle Wednesday:Nature

BobsBlips asked for a theme of "Nature" for today's Wide Angle Wednesday challenge.
Just my luck as living in the Blue Mountains I am normally surrounded by nature.

However I spent the entire day in Sydney.

I did drop into the Botanical Gardens and got a few shots but then Helen and I visited the World Press Photo Awards exhibition at the State Library.
As an Australian, Rohan Kelly, won first prize in the Nature Section with this stunning picture of a storm approaching Bondi Beach I decided to blip it.
As usual the exhibition is well worth visiting if you are in Sydney, or you can Google it and see a virtual one online.

After that we joined the studio audience for the first episode of "The Chaser's Election Desk".
If you aren't a local that's a very funny satirical show and they are doing a series leading up to our forthcoming election.
Apart from being hilarious it was very interesting seeing how it's done.

Finally, being in the city, we took a quick look at Vivid.
It was very impressive but horrendous crowds. Maybe everyone thought a Wednesday would be quieter.

We have just arrived home in Blackheath after midnight so that's it for today, or I should say yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.