MAGPIE

Thanks to everyone for the birthday wishes yesterday.  I had a lovely time with Neil at The Metrocentre.  We had a nice meal in Bella Italia. I chose chicken in mushroom sauce with roast pots and green beans.  Neil had butterflied chicken, peppercorn sauce and chips. In my extra photos I have put one of me eating my pud - 3 scoops of ice cream.( Brandy and raisin, honeycomb and praline ) and  Neil with his strawberry milkshake.

When I got home around 10pm the phone rang and when I answered it I heard Becky and Mike singing " Happy Birthday ".  We had a nice three way chat.  In London they were having a thunderstorm but it stayed dry in the North East.

An early start this morning to go to Morrisons,  I got a voucher at the till for a free bunch of flowers for my birthday.  I have a  "Match and More" card  and I assumed that everyone who has a card got flowers for their  birthday as I got a free bunch last year as well. However my friend Jan who also has a card told me that on her birthday last month she didn't get free flowers - and didn't get any last year either.  So she hot footed it to the Customer Services desk to ask why.  She was told that not everyone gets flowers - you are just picked at random.  So I have been very lucky to get them 2 years running.

For the rest of the day I have just had a quiet time.  I fell asleep on the sofa for a couple of hours this afternoon. 

I sat outside on the bench in the cat enclosure later this afternoon when the sun finally appeared.  This magpie turned up and landed on the fence making a terrible racket.  Then I realised he was desperate to get to some cat food which Fluffy had left in her bowl just outside the back door.  He hopped down on to the patio wall a few times but was nervous of going any further.  Finally he jumped down on to the path and grabbed a beakful of food.  I just managed to get this shot.  Its not the best quality as I had to poke my camera through the wire of the cat enclosure.

This is my entry for Wild Wednesday hosted by Cailleach

Steps today - 5,878

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.