Big from small and vice versa

Robert (youoregon) set today's theme for Abstract Thursday as The Big Picture. I decided to play with AndreaMosaic (a wonderful free program which makes mosaics of images by using other images you have chosen, obviously the more images you use for the mosaic, the more details are possible, you'd need a 100 or more images to get a really good result, I used it before on Blip for my first BlipDay in 2014, then with over 360 images from that first Blip year, see here) and make a big picture of about 45 pictures I took this morning of the two opium poppies which opened today underneath the window sill. Realising I would need dark and light pictures I took as many close-ups as pictures of the whole window including the shutters, totally green ones  and totally pink ones. I'll put the original poppy picture in the extra :-) So here's my big picture of a poppy made up of small pictures of big and small things :-) Thanks Robert for keeping us on our toes  creatively

Thank you very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's mileage milestone ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.